Old Blind Dogs Latest News

Tradfest 'Spotlight' Season - Video Concert

On Monday 12th October 2020, we are delighted to announce that we will be appearing in a brand new video concert online as part of Edinburgh's Tradfest. Their 'Spotlight' season kicks off in October 2020 and features four brand new video performances from four different artists, recorded at the Traverse Theatre Edinburgh at the end of August which include a thirty minute performance, short interview clips and chat from the bands.

Our performance in on MONDAY 12th OCTOBER and will be available to download or watch online from 20:00 (Scottish time ;) on the day of the concert.

Tickets go on sale on Monday 5th October and details will be posted on www.edinburghtradfest.com

Tradfest was originally launched in 2013 as a festival showcasing the very best in traditional arts. The Festival came under new direction by the wonderful folks at The Soundhouse Organisation in 2019. A huge thank you to Jane-Ann, Douglas and the whole team for their support and the chance to take part.

The concert series will also include concerts by Shetland Springs (Mon 19th Oct), Siobhan Miller (Mon 26th Oct) and Malin Makes Music (Mon 2nd Nov).

Bandcamp Day - 2nd October 2020

This Friday 2nd October, the lovely folks at Bandcamp are having another 'Bandcamp Friday' when they waive their revenue share on all sales made through their website. Bandcamp are continuing to do this to help support independent artists and bands during the ongoing Covid-19 crisis on the first Friday of every month until the end of the year...AMAZING! A HUGE thanks to Bandcamp for this and be sure to make your purchase on Friday 2nd October by visiting the official OBD Bandcamp page by clicking here. Cheers!

Ali Hutton Tunebook 'At Home' OUT NOW!

The first collection of tunes by our Piper, Ali Hutton is on general release now and remember...there are nappies to buy now! The collection contains tunes recorded by Treacherous Orchestra, Symbiosis, Old Blind Dogs, From the Ground, Rura, Kinnaris Quintet, Cósan and Fourth Moon. If you fancy learning some new tunes, you can purchase the book from Ali’s online shop at www.alihuttonmusic.co.uk

  • Soundcloud
  • bandcamp_logo4
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© Photography by Archie MacFarlane